Other Stafford Stories Board of Supervisors

Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the county. The seven-member Board is elected for four-year terms. Board members are elected from seven single member districts. Elections are held as a part of the Virginia general election in November of odd numbered years.

The Board, as the legislative body, is responsible for enacting laws and setting policies. It also approves the budget for county services and appoints citizens to the several boards, authorities, commissions and committees.

The Board of Supervisors meets the first and third Tuesday of each month beginning at 1:00 p.m., and again at 7:00 p.m. Meetings are held in the Board of Supervisors Chambers located in the Stafford County Administration Center, 1300 Courthouse Road, Stafford, Virginia.

Citizens desiring to submit written comments or requests to the Board of Supervisors may do so at any time. Correspondence should be sent to the attention of the County Administrator, P.O. Box 339, Stafford, Virginia 22555-0339.

The seven districts are:

  • Aquia
  • Falmouth
  • Garrisonville
  • George Washington
  • Griffis-Widewater
  • Hartwood
  • Rockhill